Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by temporary disabling your ad blocker.
From the Desk of Zoe Washington


From the Desk of Zoe Washington

by Janae Marks

  • ISBN 9780062875884
  • English

From the Desk of Zoe Washington

by Janae Marks

“Enticing and enthralling.” –Jewell Parker Rhodes From debut author Janae Marks comes a captivating mystery full of heart, as one courageous girl questions assumptions, searches for the truth, and does what she believes is right—even in the face of great opposition. A perfect book for fans of Front Desk and All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook! Zoe Washington isn’t sure what to write. What does a girl say to the father she’s never met, hadn’t heard from until his letter arrived on her twelfth birthday, and who’s been in prison for a terrible crime? A crime he says he never committed. Could Marcus really be innocent? Zoe is determined to uncover the truth. Even if it means hiding his letters and her investigation from the rest of her family. Everyone else thinks Zoe’s worrying about doing a good job at her bakery internship and proving to her parents that she’s worthy of auditioning for Food Network’s Kids Bake Challenge. But with bakery confections on one part of her mind, and Marcus’s conviction weighing heavily on the other, this is one recipe Zoe doesn’t know how to balance. The only thing she knows to be true: Everyone lies.

Walmart eBooks - Get $10 Off first eBook or audiobook

Related Titles