Ask Me How I Got Here

Ask Me How I Got Here

by Christine Heppermann, Michael Grant, Clem Martini, Eireann Corrigan

Sign Up Free!
  • ISBN 9780062387974
  • English
  • 52 Pages
  • 15214 Words

Ask Me How I Got Here

by Christine Heppermann, Michael Grant, Clem Martini, Eireann Corrigan

How do you define yourself? By your friends? Your family? Your boyfriend? Your grades? Your trophies? Your choices? By a single choice? From the author of the acclaimed Poisoned Apples comes a novel in verse about a young woman and the aftermath of a life-altering decision. Fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Ellen Hopkins will find the powerful questions, the difficult truths, and the inner strength that speak to them in Ask Me How I Got Here. Addie has always known what she was running toward, whether in cross country, in her all-girls Catholic school, or in love. Until she and her boyfriend—her sensitive, good-guy boyfriend—are careless one night, and she gets pregnant. Addie makes the difficult choice to have an abortion. And after that—even though she knows it was the right decision for her—nothing is the same. She doesn’t want anyone besides her parents and her boyfriend to know what happened; she doesn’t want to run cross country anymore; she can’t bring herself to be excited about anything. Until she reconnects with Juliana, a former teammate who’s going through her own dark places. Once again, Christine Heppermann writes with an unflinching honesty and a deep sensitivity about the complexities of being a teenager, being a woman. Her free verse poems are moving, provocative, and often full of wry humor and a sharp wit.

Sign Up Free!

How it works :

  1. Register a free 1 month Unlimited Trial Account.
  2. Download or read online as many books as you like (Personal use)
  3. Cancel the membership at any time if not satisfied.

Related Titles